Top 5: Bookish Gifts for the Bookworm/Writer

So Christmas has already gone by, but the New Year is coming up!! I don’t know if this is true for everyone, but I exchange gifts on New Year’s day just like I do on Christmas Day! So this got me thinking, what gifts should I give? I was running short on some ideas after giving away my Christmas gifts, so I decided to create a list. And that’s when it hit me. Why not create an easy list for all you readers and writers out there? Ever feel stuck on what to gift during the holidays, birthdays, or any kind of celebration? Well, I have you covered with my top 5 gifts to give your fellow Bookworm friends!!

  1. A new book (duh!): This is pretty much self-explanatory. Bookworms and writers love reading, and a new book that recently came out is sure to leave them loving your gift!! Plus, books will always stay with you and never go out of style, so this is a great memorable gift!!
  2. Fandom stuff: Any bookworm will love a Harry Potter t shirt if they are a fan. Chances are you probably know what your friend/family member/significant other is interested in, so why not get them a bunch of stuff from their favourite novel? A Harry Potter mug, Mockingjay pin, a Pop! Funko figurine – they will love your gift forever!!
  3. A Book Box: Sometimes, these can get expensive. So, if you don’t want to spend money buying one online, why not make one yourself? It is simple: get a box, label it and decorate it, and fill it with goodies your friend/family member/significant other will love!! This is a great idea because you can really personalize this box and tailor it to each person!!
  4. A notebook: For the avid writer/aspiring author, this is an awesome gift!! Writers always have ideas wherever they go, and a nice notebook to write them all down is going to go a long way!! They will certainly thank you!!
  5. Cozy reading goodies: If you know a bookworm or a writer, they all love to get cozy and read or write like there’s no tomorrow!! As well, everyone loves to lounge around and be comfortable, right? So, why not get a fuzzy blanket, some great smelling candles, a pillow, a mug, or  something they will love to have with them as they write or read? I recently got a fuzzy blanket for Christmas, and boy do I trail with it everywhere in the house!! I read with it, I write with it, I watch T.V with it…. you get my point. It is truly an amazing gift that will have good use!!

And that is it for my little gift ideas!! Got any more to add to this list? I’d love to hear them!! I hope this helped, and if any of you are interested I would love to add to this list in another post! Or maybe do a DIY book box? I’d love to hear some suggestions!!!

 

Happy Reading!! 🙂

 

-Alina

Author: Just Bookish Things

Book enthusiast, and professional tea drinker. My blog is devoted to everything Bookish; treats, DIY'S, reviews, writing tips - you name it!

Leave a comment